Links

From Rio to Sussex

 

Menu

A Biodiversity Action Plan for Sussex

Marram pic.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Links

 

If you would like your website linked to this site please contact us. Click Here

 

UK Biodiversity Action Plan: www.ukbap.org.uk

National Biodiversity Network: www.nbn.org.uk

Sussex Biodiversity Partnership - main partners
Brighton and Hove City Council: www.brighton-hove.gov.uk
Country Land and Business Association: www.cla.org.uk
Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs: www.defra.gov.uk
East Sussex County Council: www.eastsussexcc.gov.uk
English Nature: www.english-nature.org.uk
Environment Agency: www.environment-agency.gov.uk
Farming and Wildlife Advisory Group: www.fwag.org.uk
National Farmers Union: www.nfuonline.com
Royal Society for the Protection of Birds: www.rspb.org.uk
Sussex Downs Conservation Board: www.vic.org.uk
West Sussex County Council: www.westsussex.gov.uk

Sussex Biodiversity Partnership - wider partners
Arun DC: www.arun.gov.uk
Ashdown Forest: www.ashdownforest.org
British Trust for Conservation Volunteers: www.btcv.org
Chichester Harbour Conservancy: www.conservancy.co.uk
Forestry Commission: www.forestry.gov.uk
High Weald AONB Unit - Weald Heathland & Weald Meadows Initiatives: www.highweald.org
National Trust: www.nationaltrust.org.uk
www.sussexwt.org.uk/reserves_pagham.html
Rye Harbour Nature Reserve: www.wildrye.info
South East Water: www.southeastwater.co.uk
Southern Water: www.southernwater.co.uk
Sussex Amphibian and Reptile Group: www.uksafari.com/sarg
Sussex Bat Group: www.sussexbatgroup.org.uk
Sussex Biodiversity Record Centre: www.sxbrc.org.uk
Sussex Ornithological Society: www.sos.org.uk
Sussex Police (Wildlife Liaison Officer): www.sussex.police.uk
Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust: www.wwt.org.uk

Sussex Projects
Beaches at Risk: www.geog.sussex.ac.uk/BAR/
High Weald AONB Unit - Weald Heathland & Weald Meadows Initiatives: www.highweald.org
Nature Coast Project (West Sussex): www.pebbledash.org.uk
Romney Marsh Countryside Project: www.rmcp.co.uk

National organisations & charities
British Herpetological Society (BHS): www.thebhs.org
Business and Biodiversity: www.businessandbiodiversity.org
Countryside Survey 2000: www.cs2000.org.uk
England Biodiversity Group: www.ukbap.org.uk/EBG/default.asp
Friends of the Earth: www.foe.co.uk
Froglife: www.froglife.org
Herpetofauna Groups of Britain and Ireland (HGBI): www.froglife.org/ARGs/HBGI.htm
Herpetological Conservation Trust (HCT): www.herpconstrust.org.uk
International Tree Foundation: www.internationaltreefoundation.org
Joint Nature Conservation Committee (JNCC): www.jncc.gov.uk
Landscape Institute: www.l-i.org.uk
Marine Conservation Society: www.mcsuk.org
National Biodiversity Network: www.nbn.org.uk
Nature net: www.naturenet.net
Scottish Environmental Protection Agency (SEPA): www.sepa.org.uk
Scottish Natural Heritage (SNH): www.snh.org.uk
Tree Council: www.treecouncil.org.uk
UK Agriculture: www.ukagriculture.com
UK Biodiversity Action Plan: www.ukbap.org.uk
Wildlife Trusts: www.wildlifetrusts.org
World Conservation Monitoring Centre: www.wcmc.org.uk
World Wide Fund for Nature: www.wwf.org.uk/core/index.asp

Sussex / Southern organisations & information
Sussex Police (Wildlife Liaison Officer): www.sussex.police.uk
West Sussex County Council monthly wildlife feature on its website: Woodnet: www.woodnet.org.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

[top]
Biodiversity